The Post-14 Mathematics Inquiry

Home page
The Report
About the Inquiry
Press Releases
Dąbrowa Górnicza
mieszkania Katowice
Ciekawe miejsca w Gliwicach
domy Bielsko-Biała
Who's involved

Who's Involved?

Professor Adrian Smith
Chair of the Inquiry

Professor Adrian Smith

Professor Smith was appointed Principal of Queen Mary, University of London in 1998. He was Professor of Mathematical Statistics at the University of Nottingham from 1977 to 1990 and Professor of Statistics and Head of Mathematics at Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine from 1990 to 1998. He is a recent president of the Royal Statistical Society and was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society in 2001. He is a Governor of the London Business School and St George's Hospital Medical School.

Professor Smith was appointed chair of the Inquiry on 31 October, 2002. He will be working closely with the eight members of the Inquiry's Steering Group on this challenging and important Inquiry.


Steering Group Members

Professor Eileen Baker

Professor Sir Christopher Llewellyn-Smith

Sir Michael Lickiss

Dr Gordon Marshall

Dr Sir Thomas McKillop

Professor Sir Gareth Roberts

Susan Singer

Sir Peter Williams

| Terms and Conditions | Help! |
For further information and to make comments please see the DfES website: